aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>2014-10-09 15:26:38 -0700
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>2015-01-22 21:51:40 +0000
commite4d45c70b7bad66ada07b19edcc1ffa692c1845b (patch)
tree5add264a403e92ea90a1e56c9f793ace99bba681 /lib
parentb4382e715d6240e460c29a730c5fe9740aea68e5 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-e4d45c70b7bad66ada07b19edcc1ffa692c1845b.tar.gz
lib/genalloc.c: add genpool range check function
After allocating an address from a particular genpool, there is no good way to verify if that address actually belongs to a genpool. Introduce addr_in_gen_pool which will return if an address plus size falls completely within the genpool range. Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: David Riley <davidriley@chromium.org> Cc: Ritesh Harjain <ritesh.harjani@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> (cherry picked from commit 9efb3a421d55d30b65fb0dbee05108d15c6c55f7) Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/genalloc.c29
1 files changed, 29 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/genalloc.c b/lib/genalloc.c
index 095b8f9b1a50..f8b131bd920e 100644
--- a/lib/genalloc.c
+++ b/lib/genalloc.c
@@ -369,6 +369,35 @@ void gen_pool_for_each_chunk(struct gen_pool *pool,
EXPORT_SYMBOL(gen_pool_for_each_chunk);
/**
+ * addr_in_gen_pool - checks if an address falls within the range of a pool
+ * @pool: the generic memory pool
+ * @start: start address
+ * @size: size of the region
+ *
+ * Check if the range of addresses falls within the specified pool. Returns
+ * true if the entire range is contained in the pool and false otherwise.
+ */
+bool addr_in_gen_pool(struct gen_pool *pool, unsigned long start,
+ size_t size)
+{
+ bool found = false;
+ unsigned long end = start + size;
+ struct gen_pool_chunk *chunk;
+
+ rcu_read_lock();
+ list_for_each_entry_rcu(chunk, &(pool)->chunks, next_chunk) {
+ if (start >= chunk->start_addr && start <= chunk->end_addr) {
+ if (end <= chunk->end_addr) {
+ found = true;
+ break;
+ }
+ }
+ }
+ rcu_read_unlock();
+ return found;
+}
+
+/**
* gen_pool_avail - get available free space of the pool
* @pool: pool to get available free space
*