aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>2014-10-09 15:26:35 -0700
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>2015-01-22 21:51:29 +0000
commitb4382e715d6240e460c29a730c5fe9740aea68e5 (patch)
tree44bd16355ed7f079b0e369b159b45a6bfc2eed75 /lib
parent8bb495e3f02401ee6f76d1b1d77f3ac9f079e376 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-b4382e715d6240e460c29a730c5fe9740aea68e5.tar.gz
lib/genalloc.c: add power aligned algorithm
One of the more common algorithms used for allocation is to align the start address of the allocation to the order of size requested. Add this as an algorithm option for genalloc. Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: David Riley <davidriley@chromium.org> Cc: Ritesh Harjain <ritesh.harjani@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> (cherry picked from commit 505e3be6c082489a32a88e042f930d047b6415bc) Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/genalloc.c20
1 files changed, 20 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/genalloc.c b/lib/genalloc.c
index b35cfa9bc3d4..095b8f9b1a50 100644
--- a/lib/genalloc.c
+++ b/lib/genalloc.c
@@ -447,6 +447,26 @@ unsigned long gen_pool_first_fit(unsigned long *map, unsigned long size,
EXPORT_SYMBOL(gen_pool_first_fit);
/**
+ * gen_pool_first_fit_order_align - find the first available region
+ * of memory matching the size requirement. The region will be aligned
+ * to the order of the size specified.
+ * @map: The address to base the search on
+ * @size: The bitmap size in bits
+ * @start: The bitnumber to start searching at
+ * @nr: The number of zeroed bits we're looking for
+ * @data: additional data - unused
+ */
+unsigned long gen_pool_first_fit_order_align(unsigned long *map,
+ unsigned long size, unsigned long start,
+ unsigned int nr, void *data)
+{
+ unsigned long align_mask = roundup_pow_of_two(nr) - 1;
+
+ return bitmap_find_next_zero_area(map, size, start, nr, align_mask);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(gen_pool_first_fit_order_align);
+
+/**
* gen_pool_best_fit - find the best fitting region of memory
* macthing the size requirement (no alignment constraint)
* @map: The address to base the search on