aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/swiotlb.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>2014-01-27 17:06:49 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-27 21:02:38 -0800
commitad6492b80f60a2139fa9bf8fd79b182fe5e3647c (patch)
treef52530fb2240679a0f88ba5047a3bedc6dacf796 /lib/swiotlb.c
parentba635f8cd20ebc7bddf1eb8e1f4eae28a034e916 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-ad6492b80f60a2139fa9bf8fd79b182fe5e3647c.tar.gz
memblock, nobootmem: add memblock_virt_alloc_low()
The new memblock_virt APIs are used to replaced old bootmem API. We need to allocate page below 4G for swiotlb. That should fix regression on Andrew's system that is using swiotlb. Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/swiotlb.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/swiotlb.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/lib/swiotlb.c b/lib/swiotlb.c
index 2e1c102759ce..b604b831f4d1 100644
--- a/lib/swiotlb.c
+++ b/lib/swiotlb.c
@@ -172,7 +172,7 @@ int __init swiotlb_init_with_tbl(char *tlb, unsigned long nslabs, int verbose)
/*
* Get the overflow emergency buffer
*/
- v_overflow_buffer = memblock_virt_alloc_nopanic(
+ v_overflow_buffer = memblock_virt_alloc_low_nopanic(
PAGE_ALIGN(io_tlb_overflow),
PAGE_SIZE);
if (!v_overflow_buffer)
@@ -220,7 +220,7 @@ swiotlb_init(int verbose)
bytes = io_tlb_nslabs << IO_TLB_SHIFT;
/* Get IO TLB memory from the low pages */
- vstart = memblock_virt_alloc_nopanic(PAGE_ALIGN(bytes), PAGE_SIZE);
+ vstart = memblock_virt_alloc_low_nopanic(PAGE_ALIGN(bytes), PAGE_SIZE);
if (vstart && !swiotlb_init_with_tbl(vstart, io_tlb_nslabs, verbose))
return;