aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-07-16 12:50:42 -0400
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-07-16 10:02:17 -0700
commit3e997130bd2e8c6f5aaa49d6e3161d4d29b43ab0 (patch)
tree8276ff12cb09a4f4e11c832e9f4ad43e34bde6c2 /kernel
parent33d519feaccb8a1208f736d00f53a2a73d98ffaa (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-3e997130bd2e8c6f5aaa49d6e3161d4d29b43ab0.tar.gz
timekeeping: Add missing update call in timekeeping_resume()
The leap second rework unearthed another issue of inconsistent data. On timekeeping_resume() the timekeeper data is updated, but nothing calls timekeeping_update(), so now the update code in the timer interrupt sees stale values. This has been the case before those changes, but then the timer interrupt was using stale data as well so this went unnoticed for quite some time. Add the missing update call, so all the data is consistent everywhere. Reported-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Reported-and-tested-by: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Reported-and-tested-by: Martin Steigerwald <Martin@lichtvoll.de> Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Linux PM list <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org> Cc: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>, Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/timekeeping.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/timekeeping.c b/kernel/time/timekeeping.c
index 269b1fe5f2ae..3447cfaf11e7 100644
--- a/kernel/time/timekeeping.c
+++ b/kernel/time/timekeeping.c
@@ -717,6 +717,7 @@ static void timekeeping_resume(void)
timekeeper.clock->cycle_last = timekeeper.clock->read(timekeeper.clock);
timekeeper.ntp_error = 0;
timekeeping_suspended = 0;
+ timekeeping_update(false);
write_sequnlock_irqrestore(&timekeeper.lock, flags);
touch_softlockup_watchdog();