aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-05-06 14:30:25 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-05-29 10:57:11 +0200
commit3528d82b684680b72fa31881c8c572c5a98b51de (patch)
tree7ae110c860b98d7068e4bc9ce16b26a3adc820bf /kernel/irq
parentd0051816e619f8f082582bec07ffa51bdb4f2104 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-3528d82b684680b72fa31881c8c572c5a98b51de.tar.gz
genirq: Generic chip: Split out code into separate functions
Preparatory patch for linear interrupt domains. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Jean-Francois Moine <moinejf@free.fr> Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Cc: Gerlando Falauto <gerlando.falauto@keymile.com> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130506142539.377017672@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/generic-chip.c50
1 files changed, 34 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c b/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
index 5068fe3ae1af..3deb3333d53e 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
@@ -186,6 +186,19 @@ int irq_gc_set_wake(struct irq_data *d, unsigned int on)
return 0;
}
+static void
+irq_init_generic_chip(struct irq_chip_generic *gc, const char *name,
+ int num_ct, unsigned int irq_base,
+ void __iomem *reg_base, irq_flow_handler_t handler)
+{
+ raw_spin_lock_init(&gc->lock);
+ gc->num_ct = num_ct;
+ gc->irq_base = irq_base;
+ gc->reg_base = reg_base;
+ gc->chip_types->chip.name = name;
+ gc->chip_types->handler = handler;
+}
+
/**
* irq_alloc_generic_chip - Allocate a generic chip and initialize it
* @name: Name of the irq chip
@@ -206,17 +219,31 @@ irq_alloc_generic_chip(const char *name, int num_ct, unsigned int irq_base,
gc = kzalloc(sz, GFP_KERNEL);
if (gc) {
- raw_spin_lock_init(&gc->lock);
- gc->num_ct = num_ct;
- gc->irq_base = irq_base;
- gc->reg_base = reg_base;
- gc->chip_types->chip.name = name;
- gc->chip_types->handler = handler;
+ irq_init_generic_chip(gc, name, num_ct, irq_base, reg_base,
+ handler);
}
return gc;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(irq_alloc_generic_chip);
+static void
+irq_gc_init_mask_cache(struct irq_chip_generic *gc, enum irq_gc_flags flags)
+{
+ struct irq_chip_type *ct = gc->chip_types;
+ u32 *mskptr = &gc->mask_cache, mskreg = ct->regs.mask;
+ int i;
+
+ for (i = 0; i < gc->num_ct; i++) {
+ if (flags & IRQ_GC_MASK_CACHE_PER_TYPE) {
+ mskptr = &ct[i].mask_cache_priv;
+ mskreg = ct[i].regs.mask;
+ }
+ ct[i].mask_cache = mskptr;
+ if (flags & IRQ_GC_INIT_MASK_CACHE)
+ *mskptr = irq_reg_readl(gc->reg_base + mskreg);
+ }
+}
+
/*
* Separate lockdep class for interrupt chip which can nest irq_desc
* lock.
@@ -242,21 +269,12 @@ void irq_setup_generic_chip(struct irq_chip_generic *gc, u32 msk,
struct irq_chip_type *ct = gc->chip_types;
struct irq_chip *chip = &ct->chip;
unsigned int i;
- u32 *mskptr = &gc->mask_cache, mskreg = ct->regs.mask;
raw_spin_lock(&gc_lock);
list_add_tail(&gc->list, &gc_list);
raw_spin_unlock(&gc_lock);
- for (i = 0; i < gc->num_ct; i++) {
- if (flags & IRQ_GC_MASK_CACHE_PER_TYPE) {
- mskptr = &ct[i].mask_cache_priv;
- mskreg = ct[i].regs.mask;
- }
- ct[i].mask_cache = mskptr;
- if (flags & IRQ_GC_INIT_MASK_CACHE)
- *mskptr = irq_reg_readl(gc->reg_base + mskreg);
- }
+ irq_gc_init_mask_cache(gc, flags);
for (i = gc->irq_base; msk; msk >>= 1, i++) {
if (!(msk & 0x01))