aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/fork.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStas Sergeev <stsp@list.ru>2016-04-14 23:20:04 +0300
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-05-03 08:37:59 +0200
commit2a74213838104a41588d86fd5e8d344972891ace (patch)
treea9cbd4a76cf96295bc943567fbd575af908c5974 /kernel/fork.c
parent407bc16ad1769f5cb8ad9555611cb198187ef4cd (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-2a74213838104a41588d86fd5e8d344972891ace.tar.gz
signals/sigaltstack: Implement SS_AUTODISARM flag
This patch implements the SS_AUTODISARM flag that can be OR-ed with SS_ONSTACK when forming ss_flags. When this flag is set, sigaltstack will be disabled when entering the signal handler; more precisely, after saving sas to uc_stack. When leaving the signal handler, the sigaltstack is restored by uc_stack. When this flag is used, it is safe to switch from sighandler with swapcontext(). Without this flag, the subsequent signal will corrupt the state of the switched-away sighandler. To detect the support of this functionality, one can do: err = sigaltstack(SS_DISABLE | SS_AUTODISARM); if (err && errno == EINVAL) unsupported(); Signed-off-by: Stas Sergeev <stsp@list.ru> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com> Cc: Amanieu d'Antras <amanieu@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Heinrich Schuchardt <xypron.glpk@gmx.de> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Paul Moore <pmoore@redhat.com> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com> Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1460665206-13646-4-git-send-email-stsp@list.ru Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/fork.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/fork.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/fork.c b/kernel/fork.c
index d277e83ed3e0..3e8451527cbe 100644
--- a/kernel/fork.c
+++ b/kernel/fork.c
@@ -1494,7 +1494,7 @@ static struct task_struct *copy_process(unsigned long clone_flags,
* sigaltstack should be cleared when sharing the same VM
*/
if ((clone_flags & (CLONE_VM|CLONE_VFORK)) == CLONE_VM)
- p->sas_ss_sp = p->sas_ss_size = 0;
+ sas_ss_reset(p);
/*
* Syscall tracing and stepping should be turned off in the