aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/context_tracking.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-05-16 01:21:38 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2013-05-31 11:32:30 +0200
commit521921bad1192fb1b8f9b6a5aa673635848b8b5f (patch)
treee7aa88d4d03fa9b495173469f85a64a9eb530d98 /kernel/context_tracking.c
parent45eacc692771bd2b1ea3d384e6345cab3da10861 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-521921bad1192fb1b8f9b6a5aa673635848b8b5f.tar.gz
kvm: Move guest entry/exit APIs to context_tracking
The kvm_host.h header file doesn't handle well inclusion when archs don't support KVM. This results in build crashes for such archs when they want to implement context tracking because this subsystem includes kvm_host.h in order to implement the guest_enter/exit APIs but it doesn't handle KVM off case. To fix this, move the guest_enter()/guest_exit() declarations and generic implementation to the context tracking headers. These generic APIs actually belong to this subsystem, besides other domains boundary tracking like user_enter() et al. KVM now properly becomes a user of this library, not the other buggy way around. Reported-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/context_tracking.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/context_tracking.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/context_tracking.c b/kernel/context_tracking.c
index 65349f07b878..85bdde1137eb 100644
--- a/kernel/context_tracking.c
+++ b/kernel/context_tracking.c
@@ -15,7 +15,6 @@
*/
#include <linux/context_tracking.h>
-#include <linux/kvm_host.h>
#include <linux/rcupdate.h>
#include <linux/sched.h>
#include <linux/hardirq.h>