aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/mqueue.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>2009-01-07 18:08:49 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-01-08 08:31:12 -0800
commit61bce0f1371cfff497fe85594fd39d1a0b15ebe1 (patch)
tree97871c4148856e39ffcc8a6ffec89495018729f1 /ipc/mqueue.c
parentf9fb860f67b9542cd78d1558dec7058092b57d8e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-61bce0f1371cfff497fe85594fd39d1a0b15ebe1.tar.gz
pid: generalize task_active_pid_ns
Currently task_active_pid_ns is not safe to call after a task becomes a zombie and exit_task_namespaces is called, as nsproxy becomes NULL. By reading the pid namespace from the pid of the task we can trivially solve this problem at the cost of one extra memory read in what should be the same cacheline as we read the namespace from. When moving things around I have made task_active_pid_ns out of line because keeping it in pid_namespace.h would require adding includes of pid.h and sched.h that I don't think we want. This change does make task_active_pid_ns unsafe to call during copy_process until we attach a pid on the task_struct which seems to be a reasonable trade off. Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Signed-off-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Bastian Blank <bastian@waldi.eu.org> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org> Cc: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net> Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/mqueue.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions