aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/mqueue.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>2007-02-14 00:34:09 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-02-14 08:09:59 -0800
commit0b4d414714f0d2f922d39424b0c5c82ad900a381 (patch)
tree5079ec59a5622c9cacfe0fce484ba2c4626c406f /ipc/mqueue.c
parentae836810263509ff7a3c2c021754ce6f66b3fab6 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-0b4d414714f0d2f922d39424b0c5c82ad900a381.tar.gz
[PATCH] sysctl: remove insert_at_head from register_sysctl
The semantic effect of insert_at_head is that it would allow new registered sysctl entries to override existing sysctl entries of the same name. Which is pain for caching and the proc interface never implemented. I have done an audit and discovered that none of the current users of register_sysctl care as (excpet for directories) they do not register duplicate sysctl entries. So this patch simply removes the support for overriding existing entries in the sys_sysctl interface since no one uses it or cares and it makes future enhancments harder. Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com> Cc: David Chinner <dgc@sgi.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/mqueue.c')
-rw-r--r--ipc/mqueue.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/mqueue.c b/ipc/mqueue.c
index 7a8ce610fda2..0b5ecbe5f045 100644
--- a/ipc/mqueue.c
+++ b/ipc/mqueue.c
@@ -1255,7 +1255,7 @@ static int __init init_mqueue_fs(void)
return -ENOMEM;
/* ignore failues - they are not fatal */
- mq_sysctl_table = register_sysctl_table(mq_sysctl_root, 0);
+ mq_sysctl_table = register_sysctl_table(mq_sysctl_root);
error = register_filesystem(&mqueue_fs_type);
if (error)