aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>2015-06-30 14:57:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-06-30 19:44:56 -0700
commit74033a798f5a5db368126ee6f690111cf019bf7a (patch)
tree7abfc3ab462cb45a07615e85c0f996089c63891e /init
parentac5d2539b2382689b1cdb90bd60dcd49f61c2773 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-74033a798f5a5db368126ee6f690111cf019bf7a.tar.gz
mm: meminit: remove mminit_verify_page_links
mminit_verify_page_links() is an extremely paranoid check that was introduced when memory initialisation was being heavily reworked. Profiles indicated that up to 10% of parallel memory initialisation was spent on checking this for every page. The cost could be reduced but in practice this check only found problems very early during the initialisation rewrite and has found nothing since. This patch removes an expensive unnecessary check. Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Tested-by: Nate Zimmer <nzimmer@sgi.com> Tested-by: Waiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com> Tested-by: Daniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale.com> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com> Cc: Nate Zimmer <nzimmer@sgi.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Waiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com> Cc: Scott Norton <scott.norton@hp.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions