aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>2014-06-04 16:11:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-06-04 16:54:14 -0700
commitf6187769dae48234f3877df3c4d99294cc2254fa (patch)
treec1136071d6605502c0fe5cb64f9911fa3051c690 /init/Kconfig
parent72d09633c9afa02bea317d65eb8b8a4ce7659a2a (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-f6187769dae48234f3877df3c4d99294cc2254fa.tar.gz
sys_sgetmask/sys_ssetmask: add CONFIG_SGETMASK_SYSCALL
sys_sgetmask and sys_ssetmask are obsolete system calls no longer supported in libc. This patch replaces architecture related __ARCH_WANT_SYS_SGETMAX by expert mode configuration.That option is enabled by default for those architectures. Signed-off-by: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be> Cc: Steven Miao <realmz6@gmail.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index ce034ad4a162..9d76b99af1b9 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -1313,6 +1313,16 @@ config UID16
help
This enables the legacy 16-bit UID syscall wrappers.
+config SGETMASK_SYSCALL
+ bool "sgetmask/ssetmask syscalls support" if EXPERT
+ def_bool PARISC || MN10300 || BLACKFIN || M68K || PPC || MIPS || X86 || SPARC || CRIS || MICROBLAZE || SUPERH
+ ---help---
+ sys_sgetmask and sys_ssetmask are obsolete system calls
+ no longer supported in libc but still enabled by default in some
+ architectures.
+
+ If unsure, leave the default option here.
+
config SYSFS_SYSCALL
bool "Sysfs syscall support" if EXPERT
default y