aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/zsmalloc.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2014-10-09 15:29:50 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-10-09 22:26:02 -0400
commit722cdc17232f0f684011407f7cf3c40d39457971 (patch)
tree98c3cdca13c1edc8017bee617f3345e337ae3aea /include/linux/zsmalloc.h
parent13de8933c96b4557f667c337676f05274e017f83 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-722cdc17232f0f684011407f7cf3c40d39457971.tar.gz
zsmalloc: change return value unit of zs_get_total_size_bytes
zs_get_total_size_bytes returns a amount of memory zsmalloc consumed with *byte unit* but zsmalloc operates *page unit* rather than byte unit so let's change the API so benefit we could get is that reduce unnecessary overhead (ie, change page unit with byte unit) in zsmalloc. Since return type is pages, "zs_get_total_pages" is better than "zs_get_total_size_bytes". Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: <juno.choi@lge.com> Cc: <seungho1.park@lge.com> Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Seth Jennings <sjennings@variantweb.net> Cc: David Horner <ds2horner@gmail.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/zsmalloc.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/zsmalloc.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/zsmalloc.h b/include/linux/zsmalloc.h
index e44d634e7fb7..05c214760977 100644
--- a/include/linux/zsmalloc.h
+++ b/include/linux/zsmalloc.h
@@ -46,6 +46,6 @@ void *zs_map_object(struct zs_pool *pool, unsigned long handle,
enum zs_mapmode mm);
void zs_unmap_object(struct zs_pool *pool, unsigned long handle);
-u64 zs_get_total_size_bytes(struct zs_pool *pool);
+unsigned long zs_get_total_pages(struct zs_pool *pool);
#endif