aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/ksm.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2014-01-21 15:49:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-21 16:19:45 -0800
commite8351ac9bfa7f4412d5d196b6742309473ca506d (patch)
treea7110ca9274ac25e72f3fac02cc7ba5e934e995b /include/linux/ksm.h
parent52629506420ce32997f1fba0a1ab2f1aaa9a4f79 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-e8351ac9bfa7f4412d5d196b6742309473ca506d.tar.gz
mm/rmap: use rmap_walk() in try_to_munlock()
Now, we have an infrastructure in rmap_walk() to handle difference from variants of rmap traversing functions. So, just use it in try_to_munlock(). In this patch, I change following things. 1. remove some variants of rmap traversing functions. cf> try_to_unmap_ksm, try_to_unmap_anon, try_to_unmap_file 2. mechanical change to use rmap_walk() in try_to_munlock(). 3. copy and paste comments. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/ksm.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/ksm.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/ksm.h b/include/linux/ksm.h
index 0eef8cb0baf7..91b9719722c3 100644
--- a/include/linux/ksm.h
+++ b/include/linux/ksm.h
@@ -75,7 +75,6 @@ struct page *ksm_might_need_to_copy(struct page *page,
int page_referenced_ksm(struct page *page,
struct mem_cgroup *memcg, unsigned long *vm_flags);
-int try_to_unmap_ksm(struct page *page, enum ttu_flags flags);
int rmap_walk_ksm(struct page *page, struct rmap_walk_control *rwc);
void ksm_migrate_page(struct page *newpage, struct page *oldpage);
@@ -114,11 +113,6 @@ static inline int page_referenced_ksm(struct page *page,
return 0;
}
-static inline int try_to_unmap_ksm(struct page *page, enum ttu_flags flags)
-{
- return 0;
-}
-
static inline int rmap_walk_ksm(struct page *page,
struct rmap_walk_control *rwc)
{