aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/ksm.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2014-01-21 15:49:53 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-21 16:19:45 -0800
commit9f32624be943538983eb0f18b73a9052d1493c80 (patch)
tree990e19eac9ef2534e8fc0909ff7f8aabc9a09d00 /include/linux/ksm.h
parente8351ac9bfa7f4412d5d196b6742309473ca506d (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-9f32624be943538983eb0f18b73a9052d1493c80.tar.gz
mm/rmap: use rmap_walk() in page_referenced()
Now, we have an infrastructure in rmap_walk() to handle difference from variants of rmap traversing functions. So, just use it in page_referenced(). In this patch, I change following things. 1. remove some variants of rmap traversing functions. cf> page_referenced_ksm, page_referenced_anon, page_referenced_file 2. introduce new struct page_referenced_arg and pass it to page_referenced_one(), main function of rmap_walk, in order to count reference, to store vm_flags and to check finish condition. 3. mechanical change to use rmap_walk() in page_referenced(). [liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com: fix BUG at rmap_walk] Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/ksm.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/ksm.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/ksm.h b/include/linux/ksm.h
index 91b9719722c3..3be6bb18562d 100644
--- a/include/linux/ksm.h
+++ b/include/linux/ksm.h
@@ -73,8 +73,6 @@ static inline void set_page_stable_node(struct page *page,
struct page *ksm_might_need_to_copy(struct page *page,
struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long address);
-int page_referenced_ksm(struct page *page,
- struct mem_cgroup *memcg, unsigned long *vm_flags);
int rmap_walk_ksm(struct page *page, struct rmap_walk_control *rwc);
void ksm_migrate_page(struct page *newpage, struct page *oldpage);