aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/ksm.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2014-01-21 15:49:49 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-21 16:19:45 -0800
commit0dd1c7bbce8d1d142bb25aefaa50262dfd77cb78 (patch)
treed45df52098c0a8364a3e614096bb3ee184aeb068 /include/linux/ksm.h
parent051ac83adf69eea4f57a97356e4282e395a5fa6d (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-0dd1c7bbce8d1d142bb25aefaa50262dfd77cb78.tar.gz
mm/rmap: extend rmap_walk_xxx() to cope with different cases
There are a lot of common parts in traversing functions, but there are also a little of uncommon parts in it. By assigning proper function pointer on each rmap_walker_control, we can handle these difference correctly. Following are differences we should handle. 1. difference of lock function in anon mapping case 2. nonlinear handling in file mapping case 3. prechecked condition: checking memcg in page_referenced(), checking VM_SHARE in page_mkclean() checking temporary vma in try_to_unmap() 4. exit condition: checking page_mapped() in try_to_unmap() So, in this patch, I introduce 4 function pointers to handle above differences. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/ksm.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions