aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/kernel.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>2012-01-12 17:17:21 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-01-12 20:13:03 -0800
commitff2d8b19a3a62559afba1c53360c8577a7697714 (patch)
tree20811c0e7c368cb216a436dd274695d9fc0577ef /include/linux/kernel.h
parent9402c95f34a66e81eba473a2f7267bbae5a1dee2 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-ff2d8b19a3a62559afba1c53360c8577a7697714.tar.gz
treewide: convert uses of ATTRIB_NORETURN to __noreturn
Use the more commonly used __noreturn instead of ATTRIB_NORETURN. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/kernel.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kernel.h6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/kernel.h b/include/linux/kernel.h
index aaf1753dd2b3..e8343422240a 100644
--- a/include/linux/kernel.h
+++ b/include/linux/kernel.h
@@ -187,15 +187,15 @@ extern struct atomic_notifier_head panic_notifier_list;
extern long (*panic_blink)(int state);
__printf(1, 2)
void panic(const char *fmt, ...)
- ATTRIB_NORET __cold;
+ __noreturn __cold;
extern void oops_enter(void);
extern void oops_exit(void);
void print_oops_end_marker(void);
extern int oops_may_print(void);
void do_exit(long error_code)
- ATTRIB_NORET;
+ __noreturn;
void complete_and_exit(struct completion *, long)
- ATTRIB_NORET;
+ __noreturn;
/* Internal, do not use. */
int __must_check _kstrtoul(const char *s, unsigned int base, unsigned long *res);