aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/fs.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>2013-08-28 10:18:00 +1000
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-09-10 18:56:30 -0400
commitf604156751db77e08afe47ce29fe8f3d51ad9b04 (patch)
treee0a109be920e4db54ac6384bebb2460aa1e309a9 /include/linux/fs.h
parentd38fa6986e9124f827aa6ea4a9dde01e67a37be7 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-f604156751db77e08afe47ce29fe8f3d51ad9b04.tar.gz
dcache: convert to use new lru list infrastructure
[glommer@openvz.org: don't reintroduce double decrement of nr_unused_dentries, adapted for new LRU return codes] Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@openvz.org> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Cc: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/fs.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fs.h15
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
index e04786569c28..36e45df87f6e 100644
--- a/include/linux/fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -1270,14 +1270,6 @@ struct super_block {
struct list_head s_files;
#endif
struct list_head s_mounts; /* list of mounts; _not_ for fs use */
-
- /* s_dentry_lru_lock protects s_dentry_lru and s_nr_dentry_unused */
- spinlock_t s_dentry_lru_lock ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
- struct list_head s_dentry_lru; /* unused dentry lru */
- long s_nr_dentry_unused; /* # of dentry on lru */
-
- struct list_lru s_inode_lru ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
-
struct block_device *s_bdev;
struct backing_dev_info *s_bdi;
struct mtd_info *s_mtd;
@@ -1331,6 +1323,13 @@ struct super_block {
/* AIO completions deferred from interrupt context */
struct workqueue_struct *s_dio_done_wq;
+
+ /*
+ * Keep the lru lists last in the structure so they always sit on their
+ * own individual cachelines.
+ */
+ struct list_lru s_dentry_lru ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
+ struct list_lru s_inode_lru ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
};
extern struct timespec current_fs_time(struct super_block *sb);