aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/fs.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2013-07-08 14:24:16 -0700
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-07-13 13:29:10 +0400
commit4f5e65a1cc90bbb15b9f6cdc362922af1bcc155a (patch)
treec635e87d98c9961ad95c2351bae6d9609eeb761f /include/linux/fs.h
parent64372501e2af9b11e2ffd1ff79345dc4b1abe539 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-4f5e65a1cc90bbb15b9f6cdc362922af1bcc155a.tar.gz
fput: turn "list_head delayed_fput_list" into llist_head
fput() and delayed_fput() can use llist and avoid the locking. This is unlikely path, it is not that this change can improve the performance, but this way the code looks simpler. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/fs.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fs.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
index 834c9e5113d9..d40e8e78bbd1 100644
--- a/include/linux/fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
#include <linux/stat.h>
#include <linux/cache.h>
#include <linux/list.h>
+#include <linux/llist.h>
#include <linux/radix-tree.h>
#include <linux/rbtree.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
@@ -768,6 +769,7 @@ struct file {
*/
union {
struct list_head fu_list;
+ struct llist_node fu_llist;
struct rcu_head fu_rcuhead;
} f_u;
struct path f_path;