aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/fs.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJie Liu <jeff.liu@oracle.com>2013-06-25 12:02:13 +0800
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-07-03 16:23:27 +0400
commit46a1c2c7ae53de2a5676754b54a73c591a3951d2 (patch)
tree1910875cf34a7fe1cd8fd9474d3a5538236fb4f0 /include/linux/fs.h
parent2142914e3eb1168978e842f65cfd182be7582861 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-46a1c2c7ae53de2a5676754b54a73c591a3951d2.tar.gz
vfs: export lseek_execute() to modules
For those file systems(btrfs/ext4/ocfs2/tmpfs) that support SEEK_DATA/SEEK_HOLE functions, we end up handling the similar matter in lseek_execute() to update the current file offset to the desired offset if it is valid, ceph also does the simliar things at ceph_llseek(). To reduce the duplications, this patch make lseek_execute() public accessible so that we can call it directly from the underlying file systems. Thanks Dave Chinner for this suggestion. [AV: call it vfs_setpos(), don't bring the removed 'inode' argument back] v2->v1: - Add kernel-doc comments for lseek_execute() - Call lseek_execute() in ceph->llseek() Signed-off-by: Jie Liu <jeff.liu@oracle.com> Cc: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com> Cc: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com> Cc: Ted Tso <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/fs.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fs.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
index a137a73fc1fe..bccb1924ec93 100644
--- a/include/linux/fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -2426,6 +2426,7 @@ extern void
file_ra_state_init(struct file_ra_state *ra, struct address_space *mapping);
extern loff_t noop_llseek(struct file *file, loff_t offset, int whence);
extern loff_t no_llseek(struct file *file, loff_t offset, int whence);
+extern loff_t vfs_setpos(struct file *file, loff_t offset, loff_t maxsize);
extern loff_t generic_file_llseek(struct file *file, loff_t offset, int whence);
extern loff_t generic_file_llseek_size(struct file *file, loff_t offset,
int whence, loff_t maxsize, loff_t eof);