aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/fs.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>2013-08-28 10:17:57 +1000
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-09-10 18:56:30 -0400
commit0a234c6dcb79a270803f5c9773ed650b78730962 (patch)
tree8f93bd04d5c01a32dc78617c04dc770dc4b86883 /include/linux/fs.h
parent24f7c6b981fb70084757382da464ea85d72af300 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-0a234c6dcb79a270803f5c9773ed650b78730962.tar.gz
shrinker: convert superblock shrinkers to new API
Convert superblock shrinker to use the new count/scan API, and propagate the API changes through to the filesystem callouts. The filesystem callouts already use a count/scan API, so it's just changing counters to longs to match the VM API. This requires the dentry and inode shrinker callouts to be converted to the count/scan API. This is mainly a mechanical change. [glommer@openvz.org: use mult_frac for fractional proportions, build fixes] Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@openvz.org> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Cc: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/fs.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fs.h8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
index 14a90f6886fa..0ae0bc3c1fde 100644
--- a/include/linux/fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -1335,10 +1335,6 @@ struct super_block {
struct workqueue_struct *s_dio_done_wq;
};
-/* superblock cache pruning functions */
-extern void prune_icache_sb(struct super_block *sb, int nr_to_scan);
-extern void prune_dcache_sb(struct super_block *sb, int nr_to_scan);
-
extern struct timespec current_fs_time(struct super_block *sb);
/*
@@ -1631,8 +1627,8 @@ struct super_operations {
ssize_t (*quota_write)(struct super_block *, int, const char *, size_t, loff_t);
#endif
int (*bdev_try_to_free_page)(struct super_block*, struct page*, gfp_t);
- int (*nr_cached_objects)(struct super_block *);
- void (*free_cached_objects)(struct super_block *, int);
+ long (*nr_cached_objects)(struct super_block *);
+ long (*free_cached_objects)(struct super_block *, long);
};
/*