aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/fb.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteffen Trumtrar <s.trumtrar@pengutronix.de>2012-11-14 10:55:04 +0100
committerSteffen Trumtrar <s.trumtrar@pengutronix.de>2013-01-24 09:03:59 +0100
commit2db54c72395298a58f29c75ae880be9e478fdbbd (patch)
treec7d9f61e4e1776af160d3c9fc9e77c0eef9e844e /include/linux/fb.h
parentcc3f414cf2e404130584b63d373161ba6fd24bc2 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-2db54c72395298a58f29c75ae880be9e478fdbbd.tar.gz
fbmon: add videomode helpers
Add a function to convert from the generic videomode to a fb_videomode. Signed-off-by: Steffen Trumtrar <s.trumtrar@pengutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> Tested-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> Tested-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Tested-by: Afzal Mohammed <Afzal@ti.com> Tested-by: Rob Clark <robclark@gmail.com> Tested-by: Leela Krishna Amudala <leelakrishna.a@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/fb.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fb.h4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fb.h b/include/linux/fb.h
index c7a95714b1fe..100a1765b787 100644
--- a/include/linux/fb.h
+++ b/include/linux/fb.h
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@ struct vm_area_struct;
struct fb_info;
struct device;
struct file;
+struct videomode;
/* Definitions below are used in the parsed monitor specs */
#define FB_DPMS_ACTIVE_OFF 1
@@ -714,6 +715,9 @@ extern void fb_destroy_modedb(struct fb_videomode *modedb);
extern int fb_find_mode_cvt(struct fb_videomode *mode, int margins, int rb);
extern unsigned char *fb_ddc_read(struct i2c_adapter *adapter);
+extern int fb_videomode_from_videomode(const struct videomode *vm,
+ struct fb_videomode *fbmode);
+
/* drivers/video/modedb.c */
#define VESA_MODEDB_SIZE 34
extern void fb_var_to_videomode(struct fb_videomode *mode,