aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/fb.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarcin Slusarz <marcin.slusarz@gmail.com>2010-05-16 17:27:03 +0200
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>2010-05-18 16:19:27 +1000
commit1471ca9aa71cd37b6a7476bb6f06a3a8622ea1bd (patch)
tree3bf5ef9fea79b0b92220cfcc3842db7afb5cd63d /include/linux/fb.h
parent3da1f33e79a5922c1a31077e7b33aba1cec19b94 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-1471ca9aa71cd37b6a7476bb6f06a3a8622ea1bd.tar.gz
fbdev: allow passing more than one aperture for handoff
It removes a hack from nouveau code which had to detect which region to pass to kick vesafb/efifb. Signed-off-by: Marcin Slusarz <marcin.slusarz@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/fb.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fb.h17
1 files changed, 15 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fb.h b/include/linux/fb.h
index c10163b4c40e..de5ff5fa8380 100644
--- a/include/linux/fb.h
+++ b/include/linux/fb.h
@@ -403,6 +403,7 @@ struct fb_cursor {
#include <linux/notifier.h>
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/backlight.h>
+#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <asm/io.h>
struct vm_area_struct;
@@ -862,10 +863,22 @@ struct fb_info {
/* we need the PCI or similiar aperture base/size not
smem_start/size as smem_start may just be an object
allocated inside the aperture so may not actually overlap */
- resource_size_t aperture_base;
- resource_size_t aperture_size;
+ struct apertures_struct {
+ unsigned int count;
+ struct aperture {
+ resource_size_t base;
+ resource_size_t size;
+ } ranges[0];
+ } *apertures;
};
+static inline struct apertures_struct *alloc_apertures(unsigned int max_num) {
+ struct apertures_struct *a = kzalloc(sizeof(struct apertures_struct)
+ + max_num * sizeof(struct aperture), GFP_KERNEL);
+ a->count = max_num;
+ return a;
+}
+
#ifdef MODULE
#define FBINFO_DEFAULT FBINFO_MODULE
#else