aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/aio.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2013-05-07 16:18:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-05-07 18:38:29 -0700
commita1c8eae75ea3b0168fca93788db1b5aef2424921 (patch)
tree9f22b400935bf4a58e676a0515822d674efddf52 /include/linux/aio.h
parent3e845ce01a391d7c5d59ff2f28db5381bf02fa27 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-a1c8eae75ea3b0168fca93788db1b5aef2424921.tar.gz
aio: kill batch allocation
Previously, allocating a kiocb required touching quite a few global (well, per kioctx) cachelines... so batching up allocation to amortize those was worthwhile. But we've gotten rid of some of those, and in another couple of patches kiocb allocation won't require writing to any shared cachelines, so that means we can just rip this code out. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com> Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com> Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com> Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org> Reviewed-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/aio.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/aio.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/aio.h b/include/linux/aio.h
index d2a00038ec77..f0a8481af99b 100644
--- a/include/linux/aio.h
+++ b/include/linux/aio.h
@@ -85,7 +85,6 @@ struct kiocb {
struct list_head ki_list; /* the aio core uses this
* for cancellation */
- struct list_head ki_batch; /* batch allocation */
/*
* If the aio_resfd field of the userspace iocb is not zero,