aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-05-04 12:09:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-05-04 17:11:24 -0700
commit6f24f892871acc47b40dd594c63606a17c714f77 (patch)
treeb01432358955a328da347e7f05c096d2ca4366ce /fs
parentf756beba940ca21755396851521463d494893566 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-6f24f892871acc47b40dd594c63606a17c714f77.tar.gz
hfsplus: Fix potential buffer overflows
Commit ec81aecb2966 ("hfs: fix a potential buffer overflow") fixed a few potential buffer overflows in the hfs filesystem. But as Timo Warns pointed out, these changes also need to be made on the hfsplus filesystem as well. Reported-by: Timo Warns <warns@pre-sense.de> Acked-by: WANG Cong <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz> Cc: Sage Weil <sage@newdream.net> Cc: Eugene Teo <eteo@redhat.com> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com> Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/hfsplus/catalog.c4
-rw-r--r--fs/hfsplus/dir.c11
2 files changed, 15 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/hfsplus/catalog.c b/fs/hfsplus/catalog.c
index 4dfbfec357e8..ec2a9c23f0c9 100644
--- a/fs/hfsplus/catalog.c
+++ b/fs/hfsplus/catalog.c
@@ -366,6 +366,10 @@ int hfsplus_rename_cat(u32 cnid,
err = hfs_brec_find(&src_fd);
if (err)
goto out;
+ if (src_fd.entrylength > sizeof(entry) || src_fd.entrylength < 0) {
+ err = -EIO;
+ goto out;
+ }
hfs_bnode_read(src_fd.bnode, &entry, src_fd.entryoffset,
src_fd.entrylength);
diff --git a/fs/hfsplus/dir.c b/fs/hfsplus/dir.c
index 88e155f895c6..26b53fb09f68 100644
--- a/fs/hfsplus/dir.c
+++ b/fs/hfsplus/dir.c
@@ -150,6 +150,11 @@ static int hfsplus_readdir(struct file *filp, void *dirent, filldir_t filldir)
filp->f_pos++;
/* fall through */
case 1:
+ if (fd.entrylength > sizeof(entry) || fd.entrylength < 0) {
+ err = -EIO;
+ goto out;
+ }
+
hfs_bnode_read(fd.bnode, &entry, fd.entryoffset,
fd.entrylength);
if (be16_to_cpu(entry.type) != HFSPLUS_FOLDER_THREAD) {
@@ -181,6 +186,12 @@ static int hfsplus_readdir(struct file *filp, void *dirent, filldir_t filldir)
err = -EIO;
goto out;
}
+
+ if (fd.entrylength > sizeof(entry) || fd.entrylength < 0) {
+ err = -EIO;
+ goto out;
+ }
+
hfs_bnode_read(fd.bnode, &entry, fd.entryoffset,
fd.entrylength);
type = be16_to_cpu(entry.type);