aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/notify
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>2012-12-17 16:05:16 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:28 -0800
commite6dbcafb744ab94a94142a6e721e16330397fad8 (patch)
tree6ef896651e962003960186fa516b2696ff293b22 /fs/notify
parentf1d8c16298d317dbdeb166a135e85dadd1782858 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-e6dbcafb744ab94a94142a6e721e16330397fad8.tar.gz
fs, fanotify: add @mflags field to fanotify output
The kernel keeps FAN_MARK_IGNORED_SURV_MODIFY bit separately from fsnotify_mark::mask|ignored_mask thus put it in @mflags (mark flags) field so the user-space reader will be able to detect if such bit were used on mark creation procedure. | pos: 0 | flags: 04002 | fanotify flags:10 event-flags:0 | fanotify mnt_id:12 mflags:40 mask:38 ignored_mask:40000003 | fanotify ino:4f969 sdev:800013 mflags:0 mask:3b ignored_mask:40000000 fhandle-bytes:8 fhandle-type:1 f_handle:69f90400c275b5b4 Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@onelan.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/notify')
-rw-r--r--fs/notify/fdinfo.c14
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/fs/notify/fdinfo.c b/fs/notify/fdinfo.c
index cb996179abfd..514c4b81483d 100644
--- a/fs/notify/fdinfo.c
+++ b/fs/notify/fdinfo.c
@@ -111,29 +111,33 @@ int inotify_show_fdinfo(struct seq_file *m, struct file *f)
static int fanotify_fdinfo(struct seq_file *m, struct fsnotify_mark *mark)
{
+ unsigned int mflags = 0;
struct inode *inode;
int ret = 0;
if (!(mark->flags & FSNOTIFY_MARK_FLAG_ALIVE))
return 0;
+ if (mark->flags & FSNOTIFY_MARK_FLAG_IGNORED_SURV_MODIFY)
+ mflags |= FAN_MARK_IGNORED_SURV_MODIFY;
+
if (mark->flags & FSNOTIFY_MARK_FLAG_INODE) {
inode = igrab(mark->i.inode);
if (!inode)
goto out;
ret = seq_printf(m, "fanotify ino:%lx sdev:%x "
- "mask:%x ignored_mask:%x ",
+ "mflags:%x mask:%x ignored_mask:%x ",
inode->i_ino, inode->i_sb->s_dev,
- mark->mask, mark->ignored_mask);
+ mflags, mark->mask, mark->ignored_mask);
ret |= show_mark_fhandle(m, inode);
ret |= seq_putc(m, '\n');
iput(inode);
} else if (mark->flags & FSNOTIFY_MARK_FLAG_VFSMOUNT) {
struct mount *mnt = real_mount(mark->m.mnt);
- ret = seq_printf(m, "fanotify mnt_id:%x mask:%x "
- "ignored_mask:%x\n",
- mnt->mnt_id, mark->mask, mark->ignored_mask);
+ ret = seq_printf(m, "fanotify mnt_id:%x mflags:%x mask:%x "
+ "ignored_mask:%x\n", mnt->mnt_id, mflags,
+ mark->mask, mark->ignored_mask);
}
out:
return ret;