aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/eventpoll.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>2012-12-17 16:05:02 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:27 -0800
commit138d22b58696c506799f8de759804083ff9effae (patch)
tree4c2af24ab90ececcfd30693cb6e17ab60e30bb86 /fs/eventpoll.c
parentcbac5542d48127b546a23d816380a7926eee1c25 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-138d22b58696c506799f8de759804083ff9effae.tar.gz
fs, epoll: add procfs fdinfo helper
This allows us to print out eventpoll target file descriptor, events and data, the /proc/pid/fdinfo/fd consists of | pos: 0 | flags: 02 | tfd: 5 events: 1d data: ffffffffffffffff enabled: 1 [avagin@: fix for unitialized ret variable] Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@onelan.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/eventpoll.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/eventpoll.c28
1 files changed, 28 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/eventpoll.c b/fs/eventpoll.c
index cd96649bfe62..be56b21435f8 100644
--- a/fs/eventpoll.c
+++ b/fs/eventpoll.c
@@ -38,6 +38,8 @@
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/mman.h>
#include <linux/atomic.h>
+#include <linux/proc_fs.h>
+#include <linux/seq_file.h>
/*
* LOCKING:
@@ -783,8 +785,34 @@ static unsigned int ep_eventpoll_poll(struct file *file, poll_table *wait)
return pollflags != -1 ? pollflags : 0;
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
+static int ep_show_fdinfo(struct seq_file *m, struct file *f)
+{
+ struct eventpoll *ep = f->private_data;
+ struct rb_node *rbp;
+ int ret = 0;
+
+ mutex_lock(&ep->mtx);
+ for (rbp = rb_first(&ep->rbr); rbp; rbp = rb_next(rbp)) {
+ struct epitem *epi = rb_entry(rbp, struct epitem, rbn);
+
+ ret = seq_printf(m, "tfd: %8d events: %8x data: %16llx\n",
+ epi->ffd.fd, epi->event.events,
+ (long long)epi->event.data);
+ if (ret)
+ break;
+ }
+ mutex_unlock(&ep->mtx);
+
+ return ret;
+}
+#endif
+
/* File callbacks that implement the eventpoll file behaviour */
static const struct file_operations eventpoll_fops = {
+#ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
+ .show_fdinfo = ep_show_fdinfo,
+#endif
.release = ep_eventpoll_release,
.poll = ep_eventpoll_poll,
.llseek = noop_llseek,