aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/coredump.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2012-10-04 17:15:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-06 03:05:15 +0900
commit12a2b4b2241e318b4f6df31228e4272d2c2968a1 (patch)
tree569ce8d4d64fa163a997d98fb9dd20d275c72068 /fs/coredump.c
parent179899fd5dc780fe3bcd44d0eb7823e3d855c855 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-12a2b4b2241e318b4f6df31228e4272d2c2968a1.tar.gz
coredump: add support for %d=__get_dumpable() in core name
Some coredump handlers want to create a core file in a way compatible with standard behavior. Standard behavior with fs.suid_dumpable = 2 is to create core file with uid=gid=0. However, there was no way for coredump handler to know that the process being dumped was suid'ed. This patch adds the new %d specifier for format_corename() which simply reports __get_dumpable(mm->flags), this is compatible with /proc/sys/fs/suid_dumpable we already have. Addresses https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=787135 Developed during a discussion with Denys Vlasenko. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com> Cc: Alex Kelly <alex.page.kelly@gmail.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Cong Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Moskovcak <jmoskovc@redhat.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/coredump.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/coredump.c10
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/fs/coredump.c b/fs/coredump.c
index c01aa7b9ab5d..4fce06fc3b56 100644
--- a/fs/coredump.c
+++ b/fs/coredump.c
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ put_exe_file:
* name into corename, which must have space for at least
* CORENAME_MAX_SIZE bytes plus one byte for the zero terminator.
*/
-static int format_corename(struct core_name *cn, long signr)
+static int format_corename(struct core_name *cn, struct coredump_params *cprm)
{
const struct cred *cred = current_cred();
const char *pat_ptr = core_pattern;
@@ -194,9 +194,13 @@ static int format_corename(struct core_name *cn, long signr)
case 'g':
err = cn_printf(cn, "%d", cred->gid);
break;
+ case 'd':
+ err = cn_printf(cn, "%d",
+ __get_dumpable(cprm->mm_flags));
+ break;
/* signal that caused the coredump */
case 's':
- err = cn_printf(cn, "%ld", signr);
+ err = cn_printf(cn, "%ld", cprm->signr);
break;
/* UNIX time of coredump */
case 't': {
@@ -515,7 +519,7 @@ void do_coredump(long signr, int exit_code, struct pt_regs *regs)
*/
clear_thread_flag(TIF_SIGPENDING);
- ispipe = format_corename(&cn, signr);
+ ispipe = format_corename(&cn, &cprm);
if (ispipe) {
int dump_count;