aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-13 14:20:55 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-01-27 19:23:31 +0100
commit6fac4829ce0ef9b7f24369086ce5f0e9f38d37bc (patch)
tree44da712b66d778c2fd701f9c96b00e108530e1a9 /fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
parent3f4724ea85b7d9055a9976fa8f30b471bdfbca93 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-6fac4829ce0ef9b7f24369086ce5f0e9f38d37bc.tar.gz
cputime: Use accessors to read task cputime stats
This is in preparation for the full dynticks feature. While remotely reading the cputime of a task running in a full dynticks CPU, we'll need to do some extra-computation. This way we can account the time it spent tickless in userspace since its last cputime snapshot. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c7
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c b/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
index dc84732e554f..cb240dd3b402 100644
--- a/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
+++ b/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
@@ -1375,8 +1375,11 @@ static void fill_prstatus(struct elf_prstatus *prstatus,
cputime_to_timeval(cputime.utime, &prstatus->pr_utime);
cputime_to_timeval(cputime.stime, &prstatus->pr_stime);
} else {
- cputime_to_timeval(p->utime, &prstatus->pr_utime);
- cputime_to_timeval(p->stime, &prstatus->pr_stime);
+ cputime_t utime, stime;
+
+ task_cputime(p, &utime, &stime);
+ cputime_to_timeval(utime, &prstatus->pr_utime);
+ cputime_to_timeval(stime, &prstatus->pr_stime);
}
cputime_to_timeval(p->signal->cutime, &prstatus->pr_cutime);
cputime_to_timeval(p->signal->cstime, &prstatus->pr_cstime);