aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDenys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>2012-10-04 17:15:29 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-06 03:05:16 +0900
commit5ab1c309b344880d81494e9eab7fb27682bc6d9d (patch)
tree9509df6703c921d268db3b4b52c29992bcc24e35 /fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
parent0f4cfb2e4e7a7e4e97a3e90e2ba1062f07fb2cb1 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-5ab1c309b344880d81494e9eab7fb27682bc6d9d.tar.gz
coredump: pass siginfo_t* to do_coredump() and below, not merely signr
This is a preparatory patch for the introduction of NT_SIGINFO elf note. With this patch we pass "siginfo_t *siginfo" instead of "int signr" to do_coredump() and put it into coredump_params. It will be used by the next patch. Most changes are simple s/signr/siginfo->si_signo/. Signed-off-by: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com> Reviewed-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: "Jonathan M. Foote" <jmfoote@cert.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c b/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
index 3d77cf81ba3c..08d812b32282 100644
--- a/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
+++ b/fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
@@ -1642,7 +1642,7 @@ static int elf_fdpic_core_dump(struct coredump_params *cprm)
goto cleanup;
#endif
- if (cprm->signr) {
+ if (cprm->siginfo->si_signo) {
struct core_thread *ct;
struct elf_thread_status *tmp;
@@ -1661,13 +1661,13 @@ static int elf_fdpic_core_dump(struct coredump_params *cprm)
int sz;
tmp = list_entry(t, struct elf_thread_status, list);
- sz = elf_dump_thread_status(cprm->signr, tmp);
+ sz = elf_dump_thread_status(cprm->siginfo->si_signo, tmp);
thread_status_size += sz;
}
}
/* now collect the dump for the current */
- fill_prstatus(prstatus, current, cprm->signr);
+ fill_prstatus(prstatus, current, cprm->siginfo->si_signo);
elf_core_copy_regs(&prstatus->pr_reg, cprm->regs);
segs = current->mm->map_count;