aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/attr.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSerge E. Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>2011-03-23 16:43:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:47:13 -0700
commit2e1496707560ecf98e9b0604622c0990f94861d3 (patch)
treed1473b70fad31a903fedc87221680678a6c6c5f6 /fs/attr.c
parente795b71799ff0b27365020c9ddaa25d0d83f99c8 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-2e1496707560ecf98e9b0604622c0990f94861d3.tar.gz
userns: rename is_owner_or_cap to inode_owner_or_capable
And give it a kernel-doc comment. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: btrfs changed in linux-next] Signed-off-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@free.fr> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/attr.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/attr.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/attr.c b/fs/attr.c
index 7ca41811afa1..1007ed616314 100644
--- a/fs/attr.c
+++ b/fs/attr.c
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ int inode_change_ok(const struct inode *inode, struct iattr *attr)
/* Make sure a caller can chmod. */
if (ia_valid & ATTR_MODE) {
- if (!is_owner_or_cap(inode))
+ if (!inode_owner_or_capable(inode))
return -EPERM;
/* Also check the setgid bit! */
if (!in_group_p((ia_valid & ATTR_GID) ? attr->ia_gid :
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ int inode_change_ok(const struct inode *inode, struct iattr *attr)
/* Check for setting the inode time. */
if (ia_valid & (ATTR_MTIME_SET | ATTR_ATIME_SET | ATTR_TIMES_SET)) {
- if (!is_owner_or_cap(inode))
+ if (!inode_owner_or_capable(inode))
return -EPERM;
}