aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/aio.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2013-05-07 16:19:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-05-07 19:41:50 -0700
commit8a6608907cf165b3ae658c9de2efe6af4be68bff (patch)
treebb2bee9e1c77576ead3d904fdd409ff355a7a867 /fs/aio.c
parent4e23bcaeb9e8df234e47840ac2c757ab79a0b572 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-8a6608907cf165b3ae658c9de2efe6af4be68bff.tar.gz
aio: kill ki_key
ki_key wasn't actually used for anything previously - it was always 0. Drop it to trim struct kiocb a bit. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com> Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com> Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com> Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org> Reviewed-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/aio.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/aio.c7
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/aio.c b/fs/aio.c
index 986ff305a856..5d7dad365f5f 100644
--- a/fs/aio.c
+++ b/fs/aio.c
@@ -1159,7 +1159,7 @@ static int io_submit_one(struct kioctx *ctx, struct iocb __user *user_iocb,
}
}
- ret = put_user(req->ki_key, &user_iocb->aio_key);
+ ret = put_user(KIOCB_KEY, &user_iocb->aio_key);
if (unlikely(ret)) {
pr_debug("EFAULT: aio_key\n");
goto out_put_req;
@@ -1281,10 +1281,13 @@ static struct kiocb *lookup_kiocb(struct kioctx *ctx, struct iocb __user *iocb,
assert_spin_locked(&ctx->ctx_lock);
+ if (key != KIOCB_KEY)
+ return NULL;
+
/* TODO: use a hash or array, this sucks. */
list_for_each(pos, &ctx->active_reqs) {
struct kiocb *kiocb = list_kiocb(pos);
- if (kiocb->ki_obj.user == iocb && kiocb->ki_key == key)
+ if (kiocb->ki_obj.user == iocb)
return kiocb;
}
return NULL;