aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2014-10-09 15:29:50 -0700
committerAlex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>2015-05-11 21:23:23 +0800
commit70a5d237c239ddde3c055784980635e39bd93885 (patch)
treef1a77abc4c41e043429ba76470620d10c04b803a /drivers
parent8ccca7290fdce49995c32fc514ff8281d476e417 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-70a5d237c239ddde3c055784980635e39bd93885.tar.gz
zsmalloc: change return value unit of zs_get_total_size_bytes
zs_get_total_size_bytes returns a amount of memory zsmalloc consumed with *byte unit* but zsmalloc operates *page unit* rather than byte unit so let's change the API so benefit we could get is that reduce unnecessary overhead (ie, change page unit with byte unit) in zsmalloc. Since return type is pages, "zs_get_total_pages" is better than "zs_get_total_size_bytes". Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: <juno.choi@lge.com> Cc: <seungho1.park@lge.com> Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Seth Jennings <sjennings@variantweb.net> Cc: David Horner <ds2horner@gmail.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> (cherry picked from commit 722cdc17232f0f684011407f7cf3c40d39457971) Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c b/drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c
index 600aeab83d2a..d0717743e2df 100644
--- a/drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c
@@ -103,10 +103,10 @@ static ssize_t mem_used_total_show(struct device *dev,
down_read(&zram->init_lock);
if (init_done(zram))
- val = zs_get_total_size_bytes(meta->mem_pool);
+ val = zs_get_total_pages(meta->mem_pool);
up_read(&zram->init_lock);
- return scnprintf(buf, PAGE_SIZE, "%llu\n", val);
+ return scnprintf(buf, PAGE_SIZE, "%llu\n", val << PAGE_SHIFT);
}
static ssize_t max_comp_streams_show(struct device *dev,