aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/spi/spidev.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>2009-09-22 16:46:08 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-23 07:39:43 -0700
commite0626e3844e8f430fc1a4417f523a00797df7ca6 (patch)
tree15e62abad725200b3c6ad2462f268c3df09ed711 /drivers/spi/spidev.c
parent8cec03eee4a771f949c70cff07775c9bb21d4642 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-e0626e3844e8f430fc1a4417f523a00797df7ca6.tar.gz
spi: prefix modalias with "spi:"
This makes it consistent with other buses (platform, i2c, vio, ...). I'm not sure why we use the prefixes, but there must be a reason. This was easy enough to do it, and I did it. Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com> Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@openedhand.com> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/spi/spidev.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/spi/spidev.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/spi/spidev.c b/drivers/spi/spidev.c
index 606e7a40a8da..f921bd1109e1 100644
--- a/drivers/spi/spidev.c
+++ b/drivers/spi/spidev.c
@@ -688,3 +688,4 @@ module_exit(spidev_exit);
MODULE_AUTHOR("Andrea Paterniani, <a.paterniani@swapp-eng.it>");
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("User mode SPI device interface");
MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
+MODULE_ALIAS("spi:spidev");