aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2006-12-13 00:34:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-13 09:05:52 -0800
commitcd86128088554d64fea1679191509f00e6353c5b (patch)
treea828960f4bd44ef1682d88618e58c6ccd2367bc1 /drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c
parent90aef12e6dd609e1ad7fb70044eedc78ca55ee5e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-cd86128088554d64fea1679191509f00e6353c5b.tar.gz
[PATCH] Fix numerous kcalloc() calls, convert to kzalloc()
All kcalloc() calls of the form "kcalloc(1,...)" are converted to the equivalent kzalloc() calls, and a few kcalloc() calls with the incorrect ordering of the first two arguments are fixed. Signed-off-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net> Cc: Adam Belay <ambx1@neo.rr.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c b/drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c
index 6cf34a63c790..62eda5d59024 100644
--- a/drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c
+++ b/drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c
@@ -139,7 +139,7 @@ static int __init pnpacpi_add_device(struct acpi_device *device)
return 0;
pnp_dbg("ACPI device : hid %s", acpi_device_hid(device));
- dev = kcalloc(1, sizeof(struct pnp_dev), GFP_KERNEL);
+ dev = kzalloc(sizeof(struct pnp_dev), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!dev) {
pnp_err("Out of memory");
return -ENOMEM;
@@ -169,7 +169,7 @@ static int __init pnpacpi_add_device(struct acpi_device *device)
dev->number = num;
/* set the initial values for the PnP device */
- dev_id = kcalloc(1, sizeof(struct pnp_id), GFP_KERNEL);
+ dev_id = kzalloc(sizeof(struct pnp_id), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!dev_id)
goto err;
pnpidacpi_to_pnpid(acpi_device_hid(device), dev_id->id);
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@ static int __init pnpacpi_add_device(struct acpi_device *device)
for (i = 0; i < cid_list->count; i++) {
if (!ispnpidacpi(cid_list->id[i].value))
continue;
- dev_id = kcalloc(1, sizeof(struct pnp_id), GFP_KERNEL);
+ dev_id = kzalloc(sizeof(struct pnp_id), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!dev_id)
continue;