aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>2011-03-22 16:30:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-22 17:43:59 -0700
commitbb7ca747f8d6243b3943c5b133048652020f4a50 (patch)
treeb40e879a7b26e3763aea2af2d4dd9079483de11e /drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c
parentccd7510fd8dea5b4b2af87fb2aef2ebd6b23b76b (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-bb7ca747f8d6243b3943c5b133048652020f4a50.tar.gz
backlight: add backlight type
There may be multiple ways of controlling the backlight on a given machine. Allow drivers to expose the type of interface they are providing, making it possible for userspace to make appropriate policy decisions. Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c b/drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c
index eb9922385ef8..947bdcaa0ce9 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c
@@ -6307,6 +6307,7 @@ static int __init brightness_init(struct ibm_init_struct *iibm)
return 1;
memset(&props, 0, sizeof(struct backlight_properties));
+ props.type = BACKLIGHT_PLATFORM;
props.max_brightness = bright_maxlvl;
props.brightness = b & TP_EC_BACKLIGHT_LVLMSK;
ibm_backlight_device = backlight_device_register(TPACPI_BACKLIGHT_DEV_NAME,