aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2014-03-13 19:00:35 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-04-18 14:20:47 +0200
commit09a01c0ccb1837abb28afcfdd668fa0dfabed928 (patch)
tree7ef2ffee4fbfe1b07f88d660b46dad4fef80a05e /drivers/net/ethernet
parentd00a569284b1340c16fe2c148099e077ea09ebc9 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-09a01c0ccb1837abb28afcfdd668fa0dfabed928.tar.gz
arch,xtensa: Convert smp_mb__*()
Xtensa SMP has compare-and-swap which is fully serializing, therefore its exising smp_mb__{before,after}_clear_bit() appear unduly heavy. Implement the new barriers as barrier(). Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-e9rqjxr1m1ejsob9p433kmji@git.kernel.org Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ethernet')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions