aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/media/radio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:46:12 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:46:12 -0800
commitecb3b2b35db49778b6d89e3ffd0c400776c20735 (patch)
treecdec945a8b6651154633b986a318d0441ff3c239 /drivers/media/radio
parentd632eb1bf22e11def74e4e53cc47d790fbdba105 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-ecb3b2b35db49778b6d89e3ffd0c400776c20735.tar.gz
USB: convert drivers/media/* to use module_usb_driver()
This converts the drivers in drivers/media/* to use the module_usb_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Added bonus is that it removes some unneeded kernel log messages about drivers loading and/or unloading. Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Luca Risolia <luca.risolia@studio.unibo.it> Cc: Jean-Francois Moine <moinejf@free.fr> Cc: Frank Zago <frank@zago.net> Cc: Olivier Lorin <o.lorin@laposte.net> Cc: Erik Andren <erik.andren@gmail.com> Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> Cc: Brian Johnson <brijohn@gmail.com> Cc: Leandro Costantino <lcostantino@gmail.com> Cc: Antoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com> Cc: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Cc: Florian Mickler <florian@mickler.org> Cc: Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi> Cc: Michael Krufky <mkrufky@kernellabs.com> Cc: "David Härdeman" <david@hardeman.nu> Cc: Florent Audebert <florent.audebert@anevia.com> Cc: Sam Doshi <sam@metal-fish.co.uk> Cc: Manu Abraham <manu@linuxtv.org> Cc: Olivier Grenie <olivier.grenie@dibcom.fr> Cc: Patrick Boettcher <patrick.boettcher@dibcom.fr> Cc: "Igor M. Liplianin" <liplianin@me.by> Cc: Derek Kelly <user.vdr@gmail.com> Cc: Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com> Cc: Steven Toth <stoth@kernellabs.com> Cc: "André Weidemann" <Andre.Weidemann@web.de> Cc: Martin Wilks <m.wilks@technisat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Jose Alberto Reguero <jareguero@telefonica.net> Cc: David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net> Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Cc: Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru> Cc: Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi> Cc: Rafi Rubin <rafi@seas.upenn.edu> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Bender <pebender@gmail.com> Cc: Devin Heitmueller <dheitmueller@kernellabs.com> Cc: "Márcio A Alves" <froooozen@gmail.com> Cc: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Chris Rankin <rankincj@yahoo.com> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@canonical.com> Cc: Andy Walls <awalls@md.metrocast.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Dean Anderson <linux-dev@sensoray.com> Cc: Pete Eberlein <pete@sensoray.com> Cc: Arvydas Sidorenko <asido4@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Anacleto <andreaanacleto@libero.it> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/radio')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/radio/dsbr100.c16
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/radio/radio-mr800.c23
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-usb.c28
3 files changed, 3 insertions, 64 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/radio/dsbr100.c b/drivers/media/radio/dsbr100.c
index 25e58cbf35f0..f36905b63645 100644
--- a/drivers/media/radio/dsbr100.c
+++ b/drivers/media/radio/dsbr100.c
@@ -624,21 +624,7 @@ static int usb_dsbr100_probe(struct usb_interface *intf,
return 0;
}
-static int __init dsbr100_init(void)
-{
- int retval = usb_register(&usb_dsbr100_driver);
- printk(KERN_INFO KBUILD_MODNAME ": " DRIVER_VERSION ":"
- DRIVER_DESC "\n");
- return retval;
-}
-
-static void __exit dsbr100_exit(void)
-{
- usb_deregister(&usb_dsbr100_driver);
-}
-
-module_init (dsbr100_init);
-module_exit (dsbr100_exit);
+module_usb_driver(usb_dsbr100_driver);
MODULE_AUTHOR( DRIVER_AUTHOR );
MODULE_DESCRIPTION( DRIVER_DESC );
diff --git a/drivers/media/radio/radio-mr800.c b/drivers/media/radio/radio-mr800.c
index 1742bd8110bd..a860a72a58ec 100644
--- a/drivers/media/radio/radio-mr800.c
+++ b/drivers/media/radio/radio-mr800.c
@@ -659,25 +659,4 @@ err:
return retval;
}
-static int __init amradio_init(void)
-{
- int retval = usb_register(&usb_amradio_driver);
-
- pr_info(KBUILD_MODNAME
- ": version " DRIVER_VERSION " " DRIVER_DESC "\n");
-
- if (retval)
- pr_err(KBUILD_MODNAME
- ": usb_register failed. Error number %d\n", retval);
-
- return retval;
-}
-
-static void __exit amradio_exit(void)
-{
- usb_deregister(&usb_amradio_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(amradio_init);
-module_exit(amradio_exit);
-
+module_usb_driver(usb_amradio_driver);
diff --git a/drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-usb.c b/drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-usb.c
index a6ad707fae96..b7debb67932a 100644
--- a/drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-usb.c
+++ b/drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-usb.c
@@ -861,33 +861,7 @@ static struct usb_driver si470x_usb_driver = {
.supports_autosuspend = 1,
};
-
-
-/**************************************************************************
- * Module Interface
- **************************************************************************/
-
-/*
- * si470x_module_init - module init
- */
-static int __init si470x_module_init(void)
-{
- printk(KERN_INFO DRIVER_DESC ", Version " DRIVER_VERSION "\n");
- return usb_register(&si470x_usb_driver);
-}
-
-
-/*
- * si470x_module_exit - module exit
- */
-static void __exit si470x_module_exit(void)
-{
- usb_deregister(&si470x_usb_driver);
-}
-
-
-module_init(si470x_module_init);
-module_exit(si470x_module_exit);
+module_usb_driver(si470x_usb_driver);
MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
MODULE_AUTHOR(DRIVER_AUTHOR);