aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2009-10-29 22:34:14 +0900
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2009-10-29 22:34:14 +0900
commit390dfd95c5df1ab3921dd388d11b2aee332c3f2c (patch)
tree8d12e22961716a0137b9e41ed00e2521b88fecce /drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c
parent877105cc49f6e6ad32e3d63a214e8f537c0339ef (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-390dfd95c5df1ab3921dd388d11b2aee332c3f2c.tar.gz
percpu: make misc percpu symbols unique
This patch updates misc percpu related symbols such that percpu symbols are unique and don't clash with local symbols. This serves two purposes of decreasing the possibility of global percpu symbol collision and allowing dropping per_cpu__ prefix from percpu symbols. * drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c: s/last_cword/paes_last_cword/ * drivers/lguest/x86/core.c: s/last_cpu/lg_last_cpu/ * drivers/s390/net/netiucv.c: rename the variable used in a macro to avoid clashing with percpu symbol * arch/mn10300/kernel/kprobes.c: replace current_ prefix with cur_ for static variables. Please note that percpu symbol current_kprobe can't be changed as it's used by generic code. Partly based on Rusty Russell's "alloc_percpu: rename percpu vars which cause name clashes" patch. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Chuck Ebbert <cebbert@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c b/drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c
index a9952b1236b0..721d004a0235 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ struct aes_ctx {
u32 *D;
};
-static DEFINE_PER_CPU(struct cword *, last_cword);
+static DEFINE_PER_CPU(struct cword *, paes_last_cword);
/* Tells whether the ACE is capable to generate
the extended key for a given key_len. */
@@ -152,9 +152,9 @@ static int aes_set_key(struct crypto_tfm *tfm, const u8 *in_key,
ok:
for_each_online_cpu(cpu)
- if (&ctx->cword.encrypt == per_cpu(last_cword, cpu) ||
- &ctx->cword.decrypt == per_cpu(last_cword, cpu))
- per_cpu(last_cword, cpu) = NULL;
+ if (&ctx->cword.encrypt == per_cpu(paes_last_cword, cpu) ||
+ &ctx->cword.decrypt == per_cpu(paes_last_cword, cpu))
+ per_cpu(paes_last_cword, cpu) = NULL;
return 0;
}
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ static inline void padlock_reset_key(struct cword *cword)
{
int cpu = raw_smp_processor_id();
- if (cword != per_cpu(last_cword, cpu))
+ if (cword != per_cpu(paes_last_cword, cpu))
#ifndef CONFIG_X86_64
asm volatile ("pushfl; popfl");
#else
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ static inline void padlock_reset_key(struct cword *cword)
static inline void padlock_store_cword(struct cword *cword)
{
- per_cpu(last_cword, raw_smp_processor_id()) = cword;
+ per_cpu(paes_last_cword, raw_smp_processor_id()) = cword;
}
/*