aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>2011-12-21 14:29:42 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-12-21 14:29:42 -0800
commit8a25a2fd126c621f44f3aeaef80d51f00fc11639 (patch)
tree41694ab1a9c82a7a02d9cd33c929fd039c98c815 /drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
parentcb0c05c5fae12eeb7c85c205578df277bd706155 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-8a25a2fd126c621f44f3aeaef80d51f00fc11639.tar.gz
cpu: convert 'cpu' and 'machinecheck' sysdev_class to a regular subsystem
This moves the 'cpu sysdev_class' over to a regular 'cpu' subsystem and converts the devices to regular devices. The sysdev drivers are implemented as subsystem interfaces now. After all sysdev classes are ported to regular driver core entities, the sysdev implementation will be entirely removed from the kernel. Userspace relies on events and generic sysfs subsystem infrastructure from sysdev devices, which are made available with this conversion. Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@amd64.org> Cc: Tigran Aivazian <tigran@aivazian.fsnet.co.uk> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c b/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
index 06ce2680d00d..59f4261c753a 100644
--- a/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
+++ b/drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
@@ -291,10 +291,10 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(cpuidle_disable_device);
static int __cpuidle_register_device(struct cpuidle_device *dev)
{
int ret;
- struct sys_device *sys_dev = get_cpu_sysdev((unsigned long)dev->cpu);
+ struct device *cpu_dev = get_cpu_device((unsigned long)dev->cpu);
struct cpuidle_driver *cpuidle_driver = cpuidle_get_driver();
- if (!sys_dev)
+ if (!dev)
return -EINVAL;
if (!try_module_get(cpuidle_driver->owner))
return -EINVAL;
@@ -303,7 +303,7 @@ static int __cpuidle_register_device(struct cpuidle_device *dev)
per_cpu(cpuidle_devices, dev->cpu) = dev;
list_add(&dev->device_list, &cpuidle_detected_devices);
- if ((ret = cpuidle_add_sysfs(sys_dev))) {
+ if ((ret = cpuidle_add_sysfs(cpu_dev))) {
module_put(cpuidle_driver->owner);
return ret;
}
@@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(cpuidle_register_device);
*/
void cpuidle_unregister_device(struct cpuidle_device *dev)
{
- struct sys_device *sys_dev = get_cpu_sysdev((unsigned long)dev->cpu);
+ struct device *cpu_dev = get_cpu_device((unsigned long)dev->cpu);
struct cpuidle_driver *cpuidle_driver = cpuidle_get_driver();
if (dev->registered == 0)
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ void cpuidle_unregister_device(struct cpuidle_device *dev)
cpuidle_disable_device(dev);
- cpuidle_remove_sysfs(sys_dev);
+ cpuidle_remove_sysfs(cpu_dev);
list_del(&dev->device_list);
wait_for_completion(&dev->kobj_unregister);
per_cpu(cpuidle_devices, dev->cpu) = NULL;
@@ -411,7 +411,7 @@ static int __init cpuidle_init(void)
if (cpuidle_disabled())
return -ENODEV;
- ret = cpuidle_add_class_sysfs(&cpu_sysdev_class);
+ ret = cpuidle_add_interface(cpu_subsys.dev_root);
if (ret)
return ret;