aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/acpi/tables.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTolentino, Matthew E <matthew.e.tolentino@intel.com>2006-03-26 01:37:09 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-26 08:56:54 -0800
commit23dd842c0033dbb05248c42929c3c526c55386de (patch)
tree997126ad81b01819094fb75ccb1a33c88ace6e17 /drivers/acpi/tables.c
parentb2c99e3c70d77fb194df5aa1642030080d28ea48 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-23dd842c0033dbb05248c42929c3c526c55386de.tar.gz
[PATCH] EFI fixes
Here's a patch that fixes EFI boot for x86 on 2.6.16-rc5-mm3. The off-by-one is admittedly my fault, but the other two fix up the rest. Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Cc: "Tolentino, Matthew E" <matthew.e.tolentino@intel.com> Cc: "Brown, Len" <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/acpi/tables.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/acpi/tables.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/tables.c b/drivers/acpi/tables.c
index 31d4f3ffc265..7f37c7cc5ef1 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/tables.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/tables.c
@@ -587,7 +587,8 @@ int __init acpi_table_init(void)
return -ENODEV;
}
- rsdp = (struct acpi_table_rsdp *)__va(rsdp_phys);
+ rsdp = (struct acpi_table_rsdp *)__acpi_map_table(rsdp_phys,
+ sizeof(struct acpi_table_rsdp));
if (!rsdp) {
printk(KERN_WARNING PREFIX "Unable to map RSDP\n");
return -ENODEV;