aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block/blk-core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2012-09-25 15:05:12 -0700
committerKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2013-03-23 14:15:29 -0700
commitf73a1c7d117d07a96d89475066188a2b79e53c48 (patch)
treeb2343926df6cf7877ee398ba485a962148b67804 /block/blk-core.c
parentfb9e3534768c1daa0bd09dd00d1a8828e15079c8 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-f73a1c7d117d07a96d89475066188a2b79e53c48.tar.gz
block: Add bio_end_sector()
Just a little convenience macro - main reason to add it now is preparing for immutable bio vecs, it'll reduce the size of the patch that puts bi_sector/bi_size/bi_idx into a struct bvec_iter. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> CC: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> CC: Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev@lists.linbit.com> CC: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> CC: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> CC: dm-devel@redhat.com CC: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> CC: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> CC: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> CC: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org CC: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com> CC: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Acked-by: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/blk-core.c')
-rw-r--r--block/blk-core.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/block/blk-core.c b/block/blk-core.c
index 86a1afeef606..7236b826f4a1 100644
--- a/block/blk-core.c
+++ b/block/blk-core.c
@@ -1586,7 +1586,7 @@ static void handle_bad_sector(struct bio *bio)
printk(KERN_INFO "%s: rw=%ld, want=%Lu, limit=%Lu\n",
bdevname(bio->bi_bdev, b),
bio->bi_rw,
- (unsigned long long)bio->bi_sector + bio_sectors(bio),
+ (unsigned long long)bio_end_sector(bio),
(long long)(i_size_read(bio->bi_bdev->bd_inode) >> 9));
set_bit(BIO_EOF, &bio->bi_flags);