aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/um
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-07-03 15:02:51 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:32 -0700
commitdbe67df4ba78c79db547c7864e1120981c144c97 (patch)
tree5dbfb1f416d8099b46921d5ad59f1d8287473564 /arch/um
parent11199692d83dd3fe1511203024fb9853d176ec4c (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-dbe67df4ba78c79db547c7864e1120981c144c97.tar.gz
mm: enhance free_reserved_area() to support poisoning memory with zero
Address more review comments from last round of code review. 1) Enhance free_reserved_area() to support poisoning freed memory with pattern '0'. This could be used to get rid of poison_init_mem() on ARM64. 2) A previous patch has disabled memory poison for initmem on s390 by mistake, so restore to the original behavior. 3) Remove redundant PAGE_ALIGN() when calling free_reserved_area(). Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/um')
-rw-r--r--arch/um/kernel/mem.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/um/kernel/mem.c b/arch/um/kernel/mem.c
index 2aa7a2448d58..8ff0b7ae8ec0 100644
--- a/arch/um/kernel/mem.c
+++ b/arch/um/kernel/mem.c
@@ -244,7 +244,7 @@ void free_initmem(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD
void free_initrd_mem(unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
{
- free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, 0, "initrd");
+ free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, -1, "initrd");
}
#endif