aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sh/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>2011-05-26 16:25:45 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-26 17:12:36 -0700
commit63ab25ebbc50f74550bd8d164a34724b498f6fb9 (patch)
tree5753779e8ba6413174ee224286eabc18c2e9c6ee /arch/sh/include
parent3cea45c6ef459b776123a4855eba6dafd506f3ce (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-63ab25ebbc50f74550bd8d164a34724b498f6fb9.tar.gz
kgdbts: unify/generalize gdb breakpoint adjustment
The Blackfin arch, like the x86 arch, needs to adjust the PC manually after a breakpoint is hit as normally this is handled by the remote gdb. However, rather than starting another arch ifdef mess, create a common GDB_ADJUSTS_BREAK_OFFSET define for any arch to opt-in via their kgdb.h. Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Acked-by: Dongdong Deng <dongdong.deng@windriver.com> Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/asm/kgdb.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/kgdb.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/kgdb.h
index 4235e228d921..f3613952d1ae 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/kgdb.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/kgdb.h
@@ -34,5 +34,6 @@ static inline void arch_kgdb_breakpoint(void)
#define CACHE_FLUSH_IS_SAFE 1
#define BREAK_INSTR_SIZE 2
+#define GDB_ADJUSTS_BREAK_OFFSET
#endif /* __ASM_SH_KGDB_H */