aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2015-04-14 15:48:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-14 16:49:05 -0700
commit204db6ed17743000691d930368a5abd6ea541c58 (patch)
tree8f2f48b33d94f14ab57c86950d8f2467a9ee5885 /arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h
parentd1fd836dcf00d2028c700c7e44d2c23404062c90 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-204db6ed17743000691d930368a5abd6ea541c58.tar.gz
mm: fold arch_randomize_brk into ARCH_HAS_ELF_RANDOMIZE
The arch_randomize_brk() function is used on several architectures, even those that don't support ET_DYN ASLR. To avoid bulky extern/#define tricks, consolidate the support under CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_ELF_RANDOMIZE for the architectures that support it, while still handling CONFIG_COMPAT_BRK. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Hector Marco-Gisbert <hecmargi@upv.es> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: "David A. Long" <dave.long@linaro.org> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Arun Chandran <achandran@mvista.com> Cc: Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud@opteya.com> Cc: Min-Hua Chen <orca.chen@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> Cc: Alex Smith <alex@alex-smith.me.uk> Cc: Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com> Cc: Vineeth Vijayan <vvijayan@mvista.com> Cc: Jeff Bailey <jeffbailey@google.com> Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Behan Webster <behanw@converseincode.com> Cc: Ismael Ripoll <iripoll@upv.es> Cc: Jan-Simon Mller <dl9pf@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h
index ff662155b2c4..a5c4978462c1 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h
@@ -226,9 +226,6 @@ struct linux_binprm;
#define ARCH_HAS_SETUP_ADDITIONAL_PAGES 1
int arch_setup_additional_pages(struct linux_binprm *, int);
-extern unsigned long arch_randomize_brk(struct mm_struct *mm);
-#define arch_randomize_brk arch_randomize_brk
-
void *fill_cpu_elf_notes(void *ptr, struct save_area *sa, __vector128 *vxrs);
#endif