aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mn10300
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>2015-07-09 11:59:16 +0100
committerBjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>2015-07-23 10:13:29 -0500
commitdff22d2054b5dbb1889f20c03959dd0c494fab8c (patch)
tree6f3956c967a62215275826b5158adfe7c203de1e /arch/mn10300
parentbc0195aad0daa2ad5b0d76cce22b167bc3435590 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-dff22d2054b5dbb1889f20c03959dd0c494fab8c.tar.gz
PCI: Call pci_read_bridge_bases() from core instead of arch code
When we scan a PCI bus, we read PCI-PCI bridge window registers with pci_read_bridge_bases() so we can validate the resource hierarchy. Most architectures call pci_read_bridge_bases() from pcibios_fixup_bus(), but PCI-PCI bridges are not arch-specific, so this doesn't need to be in arch-specific code. Call pci_read_bridge_bases() directly from the PCI core instead of from arch code. For alpha and mips, we now call pci_read_bridge_bases() always; previously we only called it if PCI_PROBE_ONLY was set. [bhelgaas: changelog] Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> CC: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> CC: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> CC: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> CC: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> CC: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> CC: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> CC: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> CC: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> CC: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> CC: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> CC: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> CC: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mn10300')
-rw-r--r--arch/mn10300/unit-asb2305/pci.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mn10300/unit-asb2305/pci.c b/arch/mn10300/unit-asb2305/pci.c
index 3dfe2d31c67b..deaa893efba5 100644
--- a/arch/mn10300/unit-asb2305/pci.c
+++ b/arch/mn10300/unit-asb2305/pci.c
@@ -324,7 +324,6 @@ void pcibios_fixup_bus(struct pci_bus *bus)
struct pci_dev *dev;
if (bus->self) {
- pci_read_bridge_bases(bus);
pcibios_fixup_bridge_resources(bus->self);
}