aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/m32r
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>2006-03-23 03:01:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-23 07:38:17 -0800
commit394e3902c55e667945f6f1c2bdbc59842cce70f7 (patch)
treef4bca0bdc0c291fda6f6949265aacec0669b9084 /arch/m32r
parent63872f87a151413100678f110d1556026002809e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-394e3902c55e667945f6f1c2bdbc59842cce70f7.tar.gz
[PATCH] more for_each_cpu() conversions
When we stop allocating percpu memory for not-possible CPUs we must not touch the percpu data for not-possible CPUs at all. The correct way of doing this is to test cpu_possible() or to use for_each_cpu(). This patch is a kernel-wide sweep of all instances of NR_CPUS. I found very few instances of this bug, if any. But the patch converts lots of open-coded test to use the preferred helper macros. Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: Christian Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Philippe Elie <phil.el@wanadoo.fr> Cc: Nathan Scott <nathans@sgi.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de> Cc: Eric Dumazet <dada1@cosmosbay.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m32r')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/kernel/irq.c10
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/kernel/irq.c b/arch/m32r/kernel/irq.c
index 1ce63926a3c0..a4634b06f675 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/kernel/irq.c
+++ b/arch/m32r/kernel/irq.c
@@ -37,9 +37,8 @@ int show_interrupts(struct seq_file *p, void *v)
if (i == 0) {
seq_printf(p, " ");
- for (j=0; j<NR_CPUS; j++)
- if (cpu_online(j))
- seq_printf(p, "CPU%d ",j);
+ for_each_online_cpu(j)
+ seq_printf(p, "CPU%d ",j);
seq_putc(p, '\n');
}
@@ -52,9 +51,8 @@ int show_interrupts(struct seq_file *p, void *v)
#ifndef CONFIG_SMP
seq_printf(p, "%10u ", kstat_irqs(i));
#else
- for (j = 0; j < NR_CPUS; j++)
- if (cpu_online(j))
- seq_printf(p, "%10u ", kstat_cpu(j).irqs[i]);
+ for_each_online_cpu(j)
+ seq_printf(p, "%10u ", kstat_cpu(j).irqs[i]);
#endif
seq_printf(p, " %14s", irq_desc[i].handler->typename);
seq_printf(p, " %s", action->name);