aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/m32r/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>2014-01-21 15:36:22 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-02-09 21:18:52 +0100
commitddf1d169c0a489d498c1799a7043904a43b0c159 (patch)
tree5b2baa752d6a4209d8c0ffd9ccb3a940e7b4c888 /arch/m32r/include
parentb119fa61d440fe0f5af504299ad506637585a8ca (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-ddf1d169c0a489d498c1799a7043904a43b0c159.tar.gz
locking/mcs: Allow architecture specific asm files to be used for contended case
This patch allows each architecture to add its specific assembly optimized arch_mcs_spin_lock_contended and arch_mcs_spinlock_uncontended for MCS lock and unlock functions. Signed-off-by: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Scott J Norton <scott.norton@hp.com> Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: AswinChandramouleeswaran <aswin@hp.com> Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Cc: Rik vanRiel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: MichelLespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "Figo.zhang" <figo1802@gmail.com> Cc: "Paul E.McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Cc: Waiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matthew R Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1390347382.3138.67.camel@schen9-DESK Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m32r/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
index 87042215b543..5825a35b2c56 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
generic-y += clkdev.h
generic-y += exec.h
generic-y += hash.h
+generic-y += mcs_spinlock.h
generic-y += module.h
generic-y += preempt.h
generic-y += trace_clock.h