aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/ia64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>2014-04-11 11:44:37 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-05-07 13:33:49 +0200
commit143e1e28cb40bed836b0a06567208bd7347c9672 (patch)
tree7fee7ba69929c04534c17dca02bf39332e110c9a /arch/ia64
parent107437febd495a50e2cd09c81bbaa84d30e57b07 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-143e1e28cb40bed836b0a06567208bd7347c9672.tar.gz
sched: Rework sched_domain topology definition
We replace the old way to configure the scheduler topology with a new method which enables a platform to declare additionnal level (if needed). We still have a default topology table definition that can be used by platform that don't want more level than the SMT, MC, CPU and NUMA ones. This table can be overwritten by an arch which either wants to add new level where a load balance make sense like BOOK or powergating level or wants to change the flags configuration of some levels. For each level, we need a function pointer that returns cpumask for each cpu, a function pointer that returns the flags for the level and a name. Only flags that describe topology, can be set by an architecture. The current topology flags are: SD_SHARE_CPUPOWER SD_SHARE_PKG_RESOURCES SD_NUMA SD_ASYM_PACKING Then, each level must be a subset on the next one. The build sequence of the sched_domain will take care of removing useless levels like those with 1 CPU and those with the same CPU span and no more relevant information for load balancing than its children. Signed-off-by: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org> Tested-by: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Preeti U Murthy <preeti@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1397209481-28542-2-git-send-email-vincent.guittot@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/include/asm/topology.h24
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 24 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/include/asm/topology.h b/arch/ia64/include/asm/topology.h
index 5cb55a1e606b..3202aa74e0d6 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/include/asm/topology.h
+++ b/arch/ia64/include/asm/topology.h
@@ -46,30 +46,6 @@
void build_cpu_to_node_map(void);
-#define SD_CPU_INIT (struct sched_domain) { \
- .parent = NULL, \
- .child = NULL, \
- .groups = NULL, \
- .min_interval = 1, \
- .max_interval = 4, \
- .busy_factor = 64, \
- .imbalance_pct = 125, \
- .cache_nice_tries = 2, \
- .busy_idx = 2, \
- .idle_idx = 1, \
- .newidle_idx = 0, \
- .wake_idx = 0, \
- .forkexec_idx = 0, \
- .flags = SD_LOAD_BALANCE \
- | SD_BALANCE_NEWIDLE \
- | SD_BALANCE_EXEC \
- | SD_BALANCE_FORK \
- | SD_WAKE_AFFINE, \
- .last_balance = jiffies, \
- .balance_interval = 1, \
- .nr_balance_failed = 0, \
-}
-
#endif /* CONFIG_NUMA */
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP