aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/hexagon/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2013-11-06 14:57:36 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-01-12 10:37:15 +0100
commit93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88 (patch)
treedc7c7719fdfe0aed36eae3c2b374ced951e62a4c /arch/hexagon/include
parent1de7da377bd880ff23917f78924d0e908329d978 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88.tar.gz
arch: Clean up asm/barrier.h implementations using asm-generic/barrier.h
We're going to be adding a few new barrier primitives, and in order to avoid endless duplication make more agressive use of asm-generic/barrier.h. Change the asm-generic/barrier.h such that it allows partial barrier definitions and fills out the rest with defaults. There are a few architectures (m32r, m68k) that could probably do away with their barrier.h file entirely but are kept for now due to their unconventional nop() implementation. Suggested-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Reviewed-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Victor Kaplansky <VICTORK@il.ibm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20131213150640.846368594@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/hexagon/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/hexagon/include/asm/Kbuild1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/hexagon/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/hexagon/include/asm/Kbuild
index 67c3450309b7..a614ec9747a6 100644
--- a/arch/hexagon/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/hexagon/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -54,3 +54,4 @@ generic-y += ucontext.h
generic-y += unaligned.h
generic-y += xor.h
generic-y += preempt.h
+generic-y += barrier.h