aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMattias Nilsson <mattias.i.nilsson@stericsson.com>2011-05-16 00:15:05 +0200
committerLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>2011-05-24 22:18:57 +0200
commit3df57bcf5a6ba74572218a811bd0e311414f2aff (patch)
tree118953170481831063ff5b94438b61b3b20243c7 /arch/arm
parent650c2a2145981696c414be1d540a32447d0e353e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-3df57bcf5a6ba74572218a811bd0e311414f2aff.tar.gz
mfd: update DB8500 PRCMU driver
This updates the DB8500 PRCMU driver to the latest version available internally. Nominally we would update the dependent CPUfreq driver at the same time but since that is being moved around in this patch set we postpone that by simply deactivating it for the time being. This is a snapshot of the current PRCMU firmware API as it looks right now. The PRCMU firmware is still subject to change. This also updates the CPUfreq driver to a newer version that will utilize the new API. Acked-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Mattias Nilsson <mattias.i.nilsson@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Persson <martin.persson@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Per Fransson <per.xx.fransson@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Jonas Aaberg <jonas.aberg@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Sebastien Rault <sebastien.rault@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Bengt Jonsson <bengt.g.jonsson@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Rickard Andersson <rickard.andersson@stericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-ux500/Makefile2
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-ux500/cpu-db8500.c5
2 files changed, 6 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-ux500/Makefile b/arch/arm/mach-ux500/Makefile
index 7a1d43e04f97..1694916e6822 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-ux500/Makefile
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-ux500/Makefile
@@ -17,4 +17,4 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU) += hotplug.o
obj-$(CONFIG_LOCAL_TIMERS) += localtimer.o
obj-$(CONFIG_U5500_MODEM_IRQ) += modem-irq-db5500.o
obj-$(CONFIG_U5500_MBOX) += mbox-db5500.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_FREQ) += cpufreq.o
+
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-ux500/cpu-db8500.c b/arch/arm/mach-ux500/cpu-db8500.c
index 3d419fef0470..c3c417656bd9 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-ux500/cpu-db8500.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-ux500/cpu-db8500.c
@@ -131,9 +131,14 @@ static struct platform_device db8500_pmu_device = {
.dev.platform_data = &db8500_pmu_platdata,
};
+static struct platform_device db8500_prcmu_device = {
+ .name = "db8500-prcmu",
+};
+
static struct platform_device *platform_devs[] __initdata = {
&u8500_dma40_device,
&db8500_pmu_device,
+ &db8500_prcmu_device,
};
static resource_size_t __initdata db8500_gpio_base[] = {